Tags

, , , , , ,

A few weeks ago Mally sent over some of her superstar products for me to test and review for y’all. Well, one of those products was her Evercolor Poreless Face Defender.

Here’s the product description from Mally’s WebsiteMally’s Evercolor Poreless Face Defender is the perfect finishing touch for your makeup. This remarkable technology yields an utterly sheer, featherweight product that diffuses the look of pores, minimizes fine lines, and helps protect your makeup so it lasts from morning to night. Face Defender gives you that flawless matte finish without the dry, ashy look of powder. The result is silky smooth skin and longer-lasting makeup. It comes with a unique buffed-edge Japanese sponge.

And my review….I am super impressed with this product. It’s such a unique product. Mine came in the compact shown above with that nice sponge.  It’s like a solid gel type consistency and really reminds me of the way those solid perfumes look. The Poreless Face Defender glides on your skin like silk and makes it extremely soft and smooth. It’s SO much better than any shine control I have ever used and gives you the most gorgeous matte finish without being drying or feeling heavy at all. Not to mention you aren’t layering more powder on top of your make up so it just refreshes what you already have on!

My face gets naturally oily in my t zone area, later in the day. So that’s when I grab this product. For application, I take the sponge, moving in a half circular motion, then pat it on my face. Not rubbing. The shine is instantly removed. I remember the first time I used it, I couldn’t stop feeling my face because it just felt like silk.

If you are looking for an amazing shine control product to use throughout the day or something to help set your makeup in the morning to help it last throughout the day….this is it.  I just can’t tell you how amazing it is. Mally was spot on with this one. She also makes a more hangbag friendly option as well!  That’s the one I’ll be purchasing when mine runs out!

XOXO, Katie

