Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So today is Thoughtful Thursday and I decided I would let you into my FAVE room.  A room that makes me smile everytime I walk by it, a room that is more me than me, a room that is just perfection….my DINING ROOM.

It’s definitely a work in progress and needs some accessorizing, but I just love the color combination of magenta, blue, and cream.  If you want a Magenta Dining Room too, the color is Pink Corsage by Benjamin Moore!

My silk curtains were sewn using a blue cobalt and cream silk in stripes that I picked up at one of my fave fabric stores in Atlanta, Forsyth Fabrics.

The cream rattan chairs came from the Ballard Design’s Outlet about a mile from my house!  Saved a TON of money by getting them there, they have a few imperfections but I think that adds to the overall charm because let’s face it, nothing in life is perfect!

Macau Side Chairs Set of 2

The mirrors are from Crate and Barrel, which were on sale too.  I have four of them total; two stacked flanking each side of my china cabinet.

DuboisSquareMirrorSet2

The upholestered head chairs are from Ballard’s Design as well. I actually sent them the blue and cream floral fabric that I found at Calico Corner’s on sale for around $16.00 a yard and they upholestered them for me!

Camille Tufted Chair

Last but not least, the china I am using currently was my Grannie’s, Johnson Brothers Blue Willow and it’s super affordable.


Hopefully you enjoyed getting to know me a little better today by allowing you inside my home. :)

XOXO, Katie

