Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Shawntel Newton Explains Why She Crashed The BachelorAlthough Shawntel Newton didn’t recieve the final rose from Brad OR Ben, she’s walked away from both experiences a better person with no regrets! I definitely admire Shawntel’s courage to approach Ben during this season of The Bachelor and respect the way she conducted herself when the other girls in the house were out for blood.

I was super excited about my Beauty Interview with Shawntel because she’s full of confidence and so down to earth, just an everyday beauty. She’s such a sweetheart and she’s just the kind of girl you see yourself being friends with! I can’t say enough wonderful things about Shawntel, so THANK YOU for your time and tips! I just know y’all are going to love her interview, so enjoy! :)

What are your everyday cheapies, products that we can buy at the drugstore that you use on a frequent basis?

Oh goodness, I am a drugstore junkie sometimes with fun cheapies. I love to stock up on my eye shadows. I don’t wear eye shadow very often, but on occasion it’s fun to dress up and make your eyes stand out a little more. I also tend to get all my nail polishes from drugstores! 

Your long hair is gorg, what are your go to hair products and styling secrets?

Well thank you so much! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the product, Enjoy. My hair always feels so clean and shinny after each use.

Enjoy Rejuvenating Volumizing Shampoo (10.1 oz), Conditioner (10.1 oz) & Volumizing Mousse (6.8 oz) Trio

What are some beauty/make up splurges that you know are expensive but SO worth it?

My bronzer, by bareMinerals (warmth) is SO worth it. It may be a little expensive, but it also lasts a long time. And it’s the best bronzer EVER!!

IQ Natural NEW Bare Mineral Beauty Powder BRONZER Large 5g NEW!

What’s your fave new beauty product/hair discovery?

Oh, I am SO addicted to the beauty line, Big Sexy Hair…their dry shampoo is AMAZING! I use it every day. You want volume then you want Big Sexy Hair, dry shampoo!! 

Sexy Hair Big Sexy Dry Shampoo 3.4 oz.

Its almost spring and being tan is important!  What are your fave self tanners?

Oh that’s easy…Maui Babe self-tanner is my favorite. I will put a little on and mix it with some hemp lotion to give it more of a natural look.

Maui Babe Browning Lotion 8 fl oz (236 ml)

As I am getting older, the mirror is helping me realize that skin care is super important. What skin care products do you swear by?

This is so true! I try to be very careful with my skin. I use the make-up line, YoungBlood. It’s mineral based and very gentle on your skin.

Youngblood Mineral Basics Kit

What’s your signature scent?

My signature sent would have to be Viva La Juicy. I can’t get enough of that smell!! And men tend to be very attracted to that sent ;)

Viva La Juicy By Juicy Couture for Women - 0.5 Oz Eau De Parfum Spray

Ok, so I’ve been wondering about how make up translates on tv, all of you girls always looked gorgeous. Did you do anything different for your make up while on tv that you don’t typically do?

Honestly, I didn’t do anything different when I was on the show than I would have done in Chico. I try and have my make-up look more natural. The key is a good bronzer!!!

I just love your fashion because it’s simple yet stylist and looks easy to pull off.  What are your fave stores and jewelry spots? And how AWESOME was your shopping spree with Brad?!?! Do you still wear the clothes you bought?

Oh my goodness, that day in Las Vegas was unforgettable. What girl would not enjoy a shopping spree?!? I had so much fun with Brad going from store to store. I brought home a lot of fun goodies, and YES I do wear the clothes I got from Vegas to this day!! Some of my favorite stores (aside from the ones in Vegas) would be Trucker, it’s a local clothing store here in Chico and you can find anything from comfy clothes, to going-out clothes. I am also addicted to shopping online. Lulus is one of my favorites!

TruckerLulus.com

You JUST released your first book, Final Rose. Tell us about the inspiration behind it, why you decided to do it, and what it’s about.

Yes, I did just get my book, Final Rose, published about a month ago. It’s been so exciting hearing from people who have read my book and how much they enjoyed reading it. I really put my heart and soul into that book. It’s a memoir about growing up around the funeral industry. I talk about how I became a funeral director and I open up about my dating life and how that has been for me ever since I became a funeral director. I do talk a little bit about my experience from The Bachelor. I think the best way to put it…it’s like you are reading my diary!

Click on the image of her book below to buy it!

Final Rose

I loved your courage to come back for Ben on this past season of The Bachelor. After watching Ben this season do you think he’s different than he came across to you before he started the show? Do you think he’s in it to really find true love? And did you get any apologies from the women on the WTA that taped last weekend?

That was not easy for me to walk into the third cocktail party and knowing that I was not going to be liked by most of the girls. But I didn’t care. I was focused. I wanted to see if there was something more with Ben and I, and I had to know! So I took the risk and I went for it. I was not expecting it to go as badly as it did! There were some hurtful things that were said about me. And that was not easy. When Ben told me that the reason why he was sending me home was because it’s just not fair to the other women if I stayed, I thought to myself…he’s doing me a favor! I want a man who’s going to fight for me and Ben was NOT willing to do that. I was more upset once I was sent home because I was so exhausted having to defend myself to the other girls, not because I was sad to leave Ben. I think Ben really wants to find love, I hope that he did! You’ll have to watch March 5th and see what happens on The Women Tell All :)

I must admit that I LOVED Brad and Emily together and still a little sad it didn’t work out but happy at the same time because she’s decided to be the next Bachelorette. You actually had the opportunity to get to know her off camera, how do you think she will do and are you as excited as I am to watch her? :)

I am very excited for Emily. I think Emily is an amazing, strong and beautiful woman. She is going to have a great time and I pray she finds the man of her dreams.

Shawntel wrote this to Emily while on The Bachelor, little did she know the truth behind what this would mean for Emily’s future as The Bachelorette!

pic.twitter.com/obGLyovJ

*All personal photos courtesy of Shawntel Newton. Promo and show pictures via People and ABC.

