Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey Y’all! Happy Thoughtful Thursday…..it’s rainy and gloomy here in Atlanta this morning so my cleaning OCD bug is in full effect and before I knew it, I had a blog post ready to go! I must admit that I have become my mom, well not entirely, but I did pick up some of her OCD cleaning problems that I used to HATE when I was little….don’t you just love when that moment happens for the first time, “OMG, I’ve become my mom?!?!” Sometimes that feels good, other times horrifying. And I’ve found that the older I get, the more frequently it occurs.

I also happen to have a particular OCD cleaning BFF, she has a problem like I do, well hers may be worse.  Her room was immaculate in college, she wouldn’t even let us enter it…was I that nasty, no it wasn’t me, it was her! :) She actually recommeneded this particular cleaning tool YEARS ago and I just never listened until recently.  I picked up one of these beauties and it has changed my OCD cleaning life. I LOVE the Swiffer Duster. It’s so good, I’m actually surprised it hasn’t made it’s way into my bed to sleep with me at night. It makes dusting tollerable and extremely easy. LOVE it. I dust everything with it! I have even dusted my hardwoods with it to get hard to reach areas under my furniture, YES I AM CRAZY.  Join the fun and go buy yourself one this weekend. It’s surely to change your life like it did mine!

On to another top five gotta have cleaning products. I have granite countertops that happen to be black, so they show streaks like crazy. For years, it irritated me so badly and I couldn’t figure out how to make it better in order to prevent a personal cleaning breakdown. Enter 409 Natural Stone Cleaner! Another life changer, this stuff is amazing AND wonderful AND just plain, supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. If you have any issues with cleaning your granite, buy this now. I picked it up at the grocery store on a whim, so you can too!

Formula 409 Natural Stone Cleaner, 32-Fluid Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Hope these two products change your cleaning life like they did mine!  Almost time for Interview FRIDAY!!!! Any guesses?

XOXO, Katie

