Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Peyton Wright Picture

You may remember Peyton Wright when she was left behind by Andy Baldwin on The Bachelor: Officer and a Gentleman.  Most likely, it’s because of her being on the first ever Bachelor Pad. I was super excited when they brought her on for the first season. Peyton reminded me of a Southern Girl Next Door and that’s definitely something I can relate to growing up in the South.

After my interview with Peyton, she remained true to everything I thought she was….super nice, super sweet, and SUPER down to earth. She has a lot to be excited about this year beacuse she’s living in a new city, marrying the man of her dreams, and starring in a new show on HGTV! I hope you enjoy Peyton’s interview as much as I did, she was such a pleasure to work with!

Thanks so much Peyton for taking the time to answer a few questions for my readers!! I wish you and Chris nothing but happiness together on your new ventures in life! Congrats and Good Luck….

What’s your everyday cheapie, a product that we can buy at the drugstore that you use on a frequent basis?

Aquaphor Healing Ointment. It’s like Vaseline and I apply it to my lips, hands, cuticles, face. Any place that feels dry gets a little dab.
Aquaphor Baby Healing Ointment, 3oz (Pack of 3)

What are your go to hair products and styling secrets?

I use Kerastase Thermique Nectar and Bumble & Bumble Thickening Spray before drying my hair. It helps smooth the ends and give volume to my roots.

Kerastase Nectar Thermique (5.1 oz)

What’s a beauty splurge that you know is expensive but SO worth it?

My Kerastase Thermique is imperative for me to get a brush through wet hair after showering. It is also a great leave in conditioning treatment.

What’s your fave new beauty product/hair discovery?

I just started using Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer and love it. My makeup goes on so much smoother and lasts all day.

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer - Clear 1oz (30ml)

As I am getting older, the mirror is helping me realize that skin care is super important. What skin care products do you swear by?

I use Cetaphil moisturizer morning and night. I add Neutrogena eye cream and Smashbox Photo Finish Primer when preparing to apply makeup. Moisturizing is so important and I don’t want wrinkles before I’m 30.

Cetaphil Fragrance Free Moisturizing Lotion, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 2)

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Cream

What 3 beauty products are in your purse right now?

Aquaphor, Hand Cream, Multiple brands of lip gloss

You have a great figure, does it come naturally or do you have to work at it?

I grew up in dance and sports so it used to come naturally. Now I work out and try to stay as active as possible with pilates, yoga and jogging. Even if it’s just 30 minutes, something is better than nothing. But I would be lying if I didn’t admit to lazy days on the couch with junk food. :)

What’s your signature scent?

Givenchy Hot Couture has been my go to for years but I recently added Jo Malone scents to my mix. They are great alone or combined with other scents. Very light and great for summer.

English Pear & Freesia Jo Malone 3.4 Oz Unisex Cologne Unbox

Tell us a little about your wedding. What is the style/color scheme and what small detail are you most excited about?

I am a huge fan of yellow so my bridesmaids will be wearing yellow dresses. Then I am going to stick with white flowers and accents of green from the stems. I am very simple and I want to keep everything very natural. The wedding is at the beach so I don’t want to hide the beauty of the resort. I guess I would say our wedding style is a combination of rustic country and the beach. I am very excited about our food because it is all comfort food with a southern vibe.

You are a Southern Girl at heart like me, how do you like living in Cape Cod? Are the winters too much for you yet?

I will always be a southern girl and growing up in Tennessee gave me the chance to experience 4 seasons. When I moved to Dallas, we really only had hot and cold. I just experienced my first snow storm and loved it. This winter has been very mild so I keep waiting for this crazy winter weather people have warned me about. I did take advantage of buying new boots for the weather and I’m ready to wear them!!

You and Chris have a new show on HGTV called “Going Yard” that begins airing this spring, what’s it about and what can we expect to see of you on the show?

I am so excited for everyone to see the show! Chris is such a talented landscaper and this show is giving him the chance to share his creativity with the world. We find struggling backyards, give them a makeover and teach the homeowners how to take care of their yard after we leave. Each episode ends with a party so that’s where I come in. Chris really puts me to work and it has been a blast working/learning from him along the way.

